Wednesday, October 29, 2008

The Fascination Movement - Radio

After releasing their remix of Starcusters' Smoke & Mirrors featuring Marc Almond earlier this year, The Fascination Movement return with a debut EP of original music to be released this fall on Aube Records titled "0.5″

The 4 song EP mixes the echos of new wave and italo with an altogether contemporary sensibility and take on the genre. The underpinnings of melodic and melancholic vocals and guitars are set aside driving bass pumping drum machines and lush keyboards throughout.

Here is the first teaser track from the EP, "Radio". Look for more to come soon…

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

New ADULT. Video + DECAMPMENT Screening

The latest music video from Adam Lee Miller and Nicola Kuperis, otherwise known as ADULT. Directed by Danny Kim. For a high def stream of the video, go to:

Also, if you're in L.A. around mid November..make sure to catch ADULT. live @ HTDJ's, Saturday the 15th. AND The trailer for DECAMPMENT in now online. Los Angeles date for DECAMPMENT is Nov. 18th at The Silent Movie Theatre. Details (like times and prices) to follow

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Pallers - Humdrum

Labrador proudly present Swedens newest band – Pallers. “Humdrum" was produced in Spain with a view over the Mediterranean. During one week of constant sunshine they created the darkest and finest electronic music we’ve heard in a long time. This is dance music for the lazy, the blazers and for the slightly depressed.

Free MP3 download here >>

"Our heads are flooded after decades of intense listening, and when we create we pour it all out. One leg is always standing in the green grass of pop while the other leg is out on its own, wandering between places such as dancefloors, sandy beaches, cold concrete and a weightless existence in a bed or a hammock." PALLERS

"Humdrum" will be released on 12" vinyl on December 3 backed by a remix by Ultracity, a Pallers Delight Version and the future blazer-favourite "Slow down quickly.

Track list:
A1. Humdrum
A2. Humdrum (Pallers Delight Version)

B1. Slow Down Quickly
B2. Humdrum (Ultracity Epic Remix)

Monday, October 13, 2008


"One Little Indian will release the new Björk single "Nattura", which features the Radiohead frontman on backing vocals. Although the promo indicates that the single is coming out this Monday, October 13, nothing about the single has been confirmed by anyone from One Little Indian or the Björk or Radiohead camps.

UPDATE: Björk's camp has confirmed that the single will indeed be released on October 20 from One Little Indian."